The Dunlop Endurance Championship

The Britcar British Endurance Championship is a 7 round, 14 race championship. The Championship comprises of 3 classes based on the power to weight ratio of the cars. The races are all ‘endurance’ events with mandatory pit stops to allow for driver changes and refuelling with the majority of races 90 minutes in length.

The highlight of the year is the 24 hour race at Silverstone which brings an eclectic mix of professional and amateur race teams together to battle for class honours around the clock. Previous winners include the Rollcentre Racing Team and Duller Motorsport and the event has gained a massive following in the UK with healthy spectator numbers and press and TV coverage in the mainstream and specialist fields.

Although missing from the calendar since 2012, the Britcar 24 hour is scheduled to return in April 2015.

2014 British Endurance Championship Class 1
2012 British Endurance Championship Class 1
2010 Britcar 24hr Class 3 Champions 3rd overall
2010 Britcar Class 3 Champions
2009 Britcar Class 3 Champions
2008 Britcar GT Overall Champions
2007 Britsport Champions with a Norma CN car
Race Location Date
Silverstone National28/03 - 28/03/2015
Donington25/07 - 25/07/2015
Siverstone International19/09 - 19/09/2015